Mystic Medicine

It was the beginning of summer when she appeared in my garden.  There was nothing else like her and she has graced the eastern corner all summer.  She has grown tall and spread her whimsical leafy stalks as far as the other plants allowed her to stretch.  Her leaves are almost silver, featherlike, and the wind passes between them like lovers ebb and flow.

One morning, early, before Grandfather Sun was fully awake she danced a waltz like stroll in a lilac full skirt with a cloth bag overflowing with tenderness and spoke to me.  She called herself Artemisia.   “I’ve fallen from the planet Venus and my mystic medicines are many.  It is in my design to love and care for the people in your circles.  Bring their heartaches to me and I will heal them.”

Her eyes were like looking through a thick green glass and her hair fell down the middle of her back in a haze of smoke.  I believed her from the beginning and I knew she was growing in my garden because she loved me.  Summer is almost over and this morning I went to Artemisia and listened to her message singing on the wind.  “The people are crying, they are burdened with unrest and heaviness.  You must pray for them and teach them to pray to plants, to trees, to mountains, and to oceans.  We are all here waiting to be asked.  My medicine is on this earth to help the people find their way through dreaming.  Tell the people to dream of peace, to dream of hope, and we will help them.”

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. This is so beautiful. I am listening deeply for the songs of the animal and plant beings. I recently heard whale tell me, we must listen to the songs of all beings… and notice that many songs that were once here are gone…. thank you for this beautiful blessing and reminder to listen!

Comments are closed.

Bones, Shells, and Curios

Divination with spirit!

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Dan Ariely

My Irrational Life

Paris Almond

Artist & Teacher

Hali Karla Arts

Creative Practice for Heart, Mind and Soul

The Lundin Times

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Yoga for Women Who Love Too Much

taking yoga off the mat and into your life...

RUIN AND BEAUTY

DEENA METZGER'S BLOG

Flying to the Heart

Shamanic Arts to Unlock the Wild Heart with Susan Rossi

kayeriakweks

Contemporary Native American and First Nations Woodlands Art

Global Light Minds

Daily Living In A New World

native to the place

State of Mind ~ Sense of Place ~ Genius Loci

Russ Towne's A Grateful Man

To remind you about the goodness and greatness within yourself and others.

Amanda Mininger

Writer | Author

WPcomMaven

Helping WordPress.com users with site set-up, customization and support since 2007

Leafology

Transformative language in action

THE BeZINE

Be inspired...Be creative...Be peace...Be

Heather Plett

helping you live & lead with courage, resilience & authenticity

Professions for Peace

Affirmations. Declarations. Statements.

unsungpoet

The Poetry, Numerology, Photography and Further Rantings of Judith Lynn King

agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Lynsey May, Writer

Edinburgh-based writer Lynsey May.

